Solem Quartet Ensemble in Residence

Lunchtime Concert: Solem Quartet and Mark Simpson

Mark Simpson Darkness Moves
Connie Compton-Stewart Duality of Gesture
W. A. Mozart Clarinet Quintet
Mark Simpson clarinet
Amy Tress violin
William Newell violin
Stephen Upshaw viola
Stephanie Tress cello

University of Liverpool Ensemble-in-Residence, the Solem Quartet, are joined by Liverpool-born composer and clarinetist Mark Simpson who has become a major new voice on the international stage, since winning the BBC Young Musician and Young Composer of the Year in 2006.

Please note change to the original advertised programme.

Tickets: Free

Post-concert workshop with Mark Simpson open to all