PHQ 2 hires 09 c Petra Hajska1 1

Pavel Haas Quartet


Standard: £29.00
Student/Under 25's/Benefits Recipient: £9.00

Booking fee applies

Martinů String Quartet No.3
Kaprálová String Quartet No.1, Op. 8
Dvořák String Quartet No.11 in C major, Op.61C
Liverpool Philharmonic

"Their playing is virtuosic, their tone is sensational" (The Arts Desk) and today, the Czech ensemble, the Pavel Haas Quartet, present a celebration of composers from their homeland, performing works by Martinů and Kaprálová, as well as a real gem by Antonín Dvořák.


Concessions for Liverpool Philharmonic concerts at The Tung Auditorium: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability.

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.

This performances is not likely to be suitable for children under 5 due to the acoustics in the auditorium. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Part of Liverpool Philharmonic Chamber Series, supported by Rodewald Concerts Society.

Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic