23 11 02 LTC Liverpool Wind Collective

Liverpool Wind Collective


FREE, booking required

Richard Rodney Bennett Travel Notes
Frank Bridge Divertimenti
Jean Francaix Wind Quartet
Helen Wilson flute
Ruth Davies oboe
Ausiàs Garrigós Morant clarinet
Gareth Twigg bassoon

Join the Liverpool Wind Collective on a journey by express train, horseback and even in a pram as they perform Richard Rodney Bennett’s Travel Notes, followed by Divertimenti by Frank Bridge, then completing the journey of 20th century wind ensemble repertoire with Jean Francaix’s Wind Quartet.

Part of the Lunchtime Concert Series


This concert is not likely to be suitable for children under 5 due to the acoustics in the auditorium. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

This concert will last approximately 50 minutes