23 12 03 LUMS Symphony Orchestra DSCF7609

Liverpool University Music Society Symphony Orchestra


Standard: £8.00
Concession: £6.40

Booking fee applies

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64
Mozart Overture from The Magic Flute
Vivaldi Concerto for Two Trumpets
Matt Holroyd Spring
Luke Maestranzi Patterns Affirm

The Liverpool University Music Society, more affectionately known as LUMS, is a student-led organisation dedicated to providing an enriching musical experience for students from across the university. They have a total of eleven ensembles and put on a range of concerts throughout the year to showcase the hard work and commitment of our 300+ members.

This concert will show off their Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Gethyn Jones, cellist with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. The programme will include well-known pieces by Tchaikovsky, Mozart and Vivaldi, alongside compositions by University of Liverpool students Matthew Holroyd and Luke Maestranzi.


This concert will last approximately 2 hours, including an interval.
Visit How to book for our concessionary discount policy.
A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.
Please contact the box office if you are a wheelchair user attending this event.