Liverpool Music Society Orchestra

Liverpool University Music Society Orchestra


Standard: £5.00
Concession: £4.00

Booking fee applies

Ludwig van Beethoven Egmont Overture, Op. 84
Dmitri Shostakovich Suite for Jazz Orchestra No. 2
Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 9 (‘From the New World’)

Following the success of their performance of Sibelius during the Tung Auditorium’s opening season, Liverpool University Music Society Symphony Orchestra, under the baton of Liverpool Philharmonic’s Gethyn Jones, is back with another well-loved piece. Journey with them to the New World with Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9 as well as other orchestral gems.

Visit How to book for our concessionary discount policy.
A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.