Gildas Quartet Close White Background

Legacy and Nine Dragons - Concert 2: Nine Dragons

Lee Tsang voice/reciter-poet/conductor
Gildas Quartet:
Harriet Haynes violin
Anna Brigham violin
Francesca Gilbert viola
Anna Menzies cello

In this inspiring collaboration with multi-Juno winning Canadian composer David Braid, Lee Tsang expresses his dual heritage through legends, folk and contemporary practices, and redefines the role of poet as a vocal and physical performer.

The Gildas Quartet, praised for their ‘energy, verve and refreshing approach’, has been recognised by the International Franz Schubert and Modern Music Competition, Graz, where they won first prize in the Audience Engagement Award 2018.

This programme will include the first performance of Tsang-Braid Concerto for Poet and String Quartet Nine Dragons.

Part of the Musical Futures series.

Tickets: Free

This event is part of a double bill with Legacy And Nine Dragons - Concert 1: Legacy. Book for either or both concerts in the double bill.