Simone Lamsma

Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Strings of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra


Standard: £29.00
Student/Under 25's/Benefits Recipient: £9.00

Booking fee applies

Book tickets
Arvo Pärt Summa
Bach Concerto for Two Violins in D minor * #
Grieg Holberg Suite
Piazzolla Four Seasons of Buenos Aires *
Sarasate Introduction and Tarantella *
Simone Lamsma violin* / director
Eva Thorarinsdottir violin #
Strings of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Liverpool Philharmonic

The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra’s string section take centre stage in a concert that spans both continents and centuries.

Artist in Residence Simone Lamsma brings the many moods and colours of Argentina’s capital to the stage as she takes on Piazzolla’s passionate Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, then treats us to Sarasate’s enchanting Introduction and Tarantella. Heading north on our musical journey, Eva Thorarinsdottir joins Simone for Bach’s iconic Double Concerto, and we experience Arvo Pärt’s enigmatic Summa and the celebratory sounds of Grieg’s Holberg Suite.


Concessions for Liverpool Philharmonic concerts at The Tung Auditorium: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability.

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.

This performances is not likely to be suitable for children under 5 due to the acoustics in the auditorium. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic