Clark Rundell

Ensemble 10:10: The Liverpool Sound

New Music

Standard: £20.00
Concession: £8.00

Booking fee applies

Kenneth Hesketh Ein Lichtspiel
Ian Gardiner Kaira
Emily Howard Dualities
Mark Simpson Straw Dogs
Stephen Pratt Lovebytes
Gary Carpenter Sonatinas for alto saxophone and ensemble
David Horne Blunt Instruments
Clark Rundell conductor
Simon Haram saxophone
Liverpool Philharmonic

The Liverpool Sound dives back into the amazing Ensemble 10:10 archive to find some of the very best new music from Liverpool and North West composers that has been premiered by the group in its 25-year history. Conductor Clark Rundell, for so long at the centre of the Ensemble’s performances, returns to celebrate the music and the composers who helped make the ensemble what it is today. Saxophonist Simon Haram even played the very first note in the very first Ensemble 10:10 concert!

This concert will last approximately 2 hours (including interval).

In partnership with Liverpool Philharmonic.

(*Concessions for Ensemble 10:10 concerts: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £8, subject to availability.)

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.