23 10 11 Ensemble 1010 Gabrielle Teychenne c Simon Pauly 11 Oct

Ensemble 10:10


Standard: £20.00
Concession: £9.00

Booking fee applies

Victoria Borisova-Ollas Creation of the Hymn (UK premiere)
Valentin Silvestrov Hymn 2001
Anna Clyne Fractured Time
Christopher Cook In Their Wake – Rushworth Composition Prize Winner (world premiere)
Nicholas Maw Shahnama
Gabriella Teychenné conductor

Gabriella Teychenné’s music-making has been described as "radically passionate" and the programme she presents for her debut will show that to the full.

The string pieces by Russian émigrée Victoria Borisova-Ollas and Ukrainian Valentin Silvestrov are emotionally charged, whilst Nicholas Maw conjures up vivid pictures inspired by illustrations of the famous 11th century Persian epic story, Shahnama.

Finally, we hear a world premiere from the 2022 Rushworth Composition prize-winner, Christopher Cook.


This concert will last approximately 1 hour 45 minutes, including an interval.

Concessions for Ensemble 10:10 concerts: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability.

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.

Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic

Liverpool Philharmonic

Rushworth Composition Prize supported by the Rushworth Foundation