23 11 04 Ensemble 1010 Geoffrey Paterson c Benjamin Ealovega 4 Nov

Ensemble 10:10


Standard: £20.00
Concession: £9.00

Booking fee applies

Tansy Davies Inside Out 2
Ligeti Melodien
Michael Betteridge New work – Royal Philharmonic Society Commission (world premiere)
Takemitsu Tree Line
Birtwistle Secret Theatre
Geoffrey Paterson conductor

In a concert filled with thrillingly contrasting landscapes, Geoffrey Paterson makes his eagerly awaited return to Ensemble 10:10 bringing three classic pieces from three giants of the recent past – Takemitsu, Birtwistle and Ligeti (whose 100th anniversary we celebrate this year).

Tansy Davies and a new work from Royal Philharmonic Society prize-winner Michael Betteridge bring us up to the minute.


This concert will last approximately 2 hours, including an interval.

Concessions for Ensemble 10:10 concerts: under-25s, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability.

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.

Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic