Michael Barenboim c Neda Navaee

Ensemble 10:10


Standard: £20.00
Student/Under 25's/Benefits Recipient: £9.00

Booking fee applies

Book tickets
Sam Kane New work – 2023 Rushworth Composition Prize Winner (world premiere)
Kareem Roustom Violin Concerto No. 1
Berg Chamber Concerto
Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Michael Barenboim violin
William Bracken piano
Liverpool Philharmonic

Music from different worlds and centuries collide in Domingo Hindoyan’s debut with Ensemble 10:10.

Featuring Liverpool's own William Bracken on piano, Alban Berg's 1920s masterpiece was fashioned in the intellectual cauldron of Vienna. Kareem Roustom’s Violin Concerto was inspired by a musical phrase from a Mozart concerto which invoked his own Arabic musical heritage and language, and will be played tonight by its dedicatee, Michael Barenboim. On the other hand, Sam Kane – winner of the 2023 Rushworth Composition Prize – takes his musical roots from his own Irish ancestry.


Ensemble 10:10 is Liverpool Philharmonic’s contemporary music ensemble. It celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2022, at the same time it became resident here at The Tung Auditorium.

The ensemble is central to Liverpool Philharmonic’s commitment to new writing, and, in particular, supporting composers from and associated with Liverpool and the North West region. The group is integrated into the regular Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra’s concert series and the flexibility of its ensemble allows it to bring the widest range of new music and great modern classics to its audiences here in Liverpool and around the UK.


Concessions for Liverpool Philharmonic concerts at The Tung Auditorium: under-25's, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability.

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.

This performance is not likely to be suitable for children under 5 due to the acoustics in the auditorium. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic