Ensemble 10 10 Apollo Saxophone Quartet c Charlotte Welling

Ensemble 10:10


Standard: £20.00
Student/Under 25's/Benefits Recipient: £9.00

Booking fee applies

Book tickets
Kapustin Concerto for Eleven Instruments
Carmel Smickersgill Charcoal
Howard Skempton Ballade*
Steve Reich Pulse
Graham Fitkin Plan B*
Clark Rundell conductor
Apollo Saxophone Quartet*

We celebrate the 40th anniversary of the groundbreaking Apollo Saxophone Quartet with two of the many wonderful pieces they have commissioned from UK composers through the years.

Clark Rundell returns to join in the celebrations and adds one of his favourite Steve Reich pieces, a jazz-infused work of virtuosity by Ukrainian Nikolai Kapustin, and replays a piece by talented North West composer Carmel Smickersgill.


Ensemble 10:10 is Liverpool Philharmonic’s contemporary music ensemble. It celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2022, at the same time it became resident here at The Tung Auditorium.

The ensemble is central to Liverpool Philharmonic’s commitment to new writing, and, in particular, supporting composers from and associated with Liverpool and the North West region. The group is integrated into the regular Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra’s concert series and the flexibility of its ensemble allows it to bring the widest range of new music and great modern classics to its audiences here in Liverpool and around the UK.


Concessions for Liverpool Philharmonic concerts at The Tung Auditorium: under-25's, students and those in receipt of Universal Credit or Jobseekers’ Allowance can purchase tickets for the concessionary price of £9, subject to availability.

A booking fee of 8% will apply to purchases made by telephone or online.

This performance is not likely to be suitable for children under 5 due to the acoustics in the auditorium. Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult.

Promoted by Liverpool Philharmonic